Tomorrow’s The Day!

My suitcase is stuffed and I’m ready to head to Washington, D.C. tomorrow morning for orientation before I head to Finland. The past couple weeks have been filled with shopping trips, list making, organizing, packing, and doctors appointments.(Yay vaccines!)

I never thought I would be packing less stuff for a 6 month trip than I typically might take for a one week vacation! However, I did have some really useful items that made packing a lot easier, given to me as a gift from my dear aunt. One is a Travelon Hanging Toiletry Kit which I managed to fit all of my various bathroom items in. Another was some HomeTop Compression Roll-Up travel bags which seemed to make a lot more space.

My suitcase is a High Sierra wheeled duffel, which seems pretty neat but we will see if it holds up! Other than that I am just taking a backpack.

 

img_0045

There it is. My life for six months. Now its off to bed to rest before the big adventure begins. Wish me luck!!

P.S. Shout out to my parents for helping me out these past weeks and making sure I was ready to go. They are quite the blessing.

 

Author: dickman77

Adventurer at heart. Currently an IFYE Representative to Finland and Costa Rica. Check out my blog to see what I've been up to in both countries!

One thought on “Tomorrow’s The Day!”

Leave a comment